Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 30, 2019

This man is a saint! Went above and beyond my expectations by fixing my nose, both inside and outside. I was left disfigured from an accident and could not breathe at all from both nostrils. I had consulted with two plastic surgeons before meeting Dr. Mourad. He was very thorough in his explanations and was super nice and reassuring. I decided to have surgery with him because he could fix my breathing and give me back my normal nose during the same surgery. I am now two months after my surgery and I am proud to say that my nose is a work of art.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 13, 2019

I consulted with Dr.Mourad to have a revision on my nose. I had a horrible experience prior and my Nose wasn’t a “nose” anymore. Upon first meeting him, he was kind, genuine, professional, caring and I knew he was the one I was going to trust to fix me. He walked me through every step of the process. Took his time to show me computer images of what my nose would look like after. It was beautiful and I was so excited to go through with the process. My nose looks exactly like it did on the screen, if not even better (which I didn’t think was even possible bc it was so perfect .) Dr. Mourad is a rare doctor in today’s world. He TRULY cares about his patients and has real genuine care as concern for your well being. It doesn’t end after surgery. He keeps in touch with you and I feel like not only have I found the best doctor but have made a friend. I couldn’t be happier with my results. He gave me my confidence back again, which I am forever grateful for. I am so truly blessed to have had him as my doctor! Thank you, Dr. Mourad, for all you have done for me...❤️
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Feb 12, 2019

Dr. Mourad is an outstanding surgeon and person. I never leave reviews but am so happy with my successful surgery that I feel I should share my experience. I came to him after seeing 4 other NYC surgeons who rushed me through consultation and were quick to schedule my surgery but Dr. Mourad took his time and made sure I was comfortable with and understood the proposed surgery before moving forward. I never felt rushed or pressured. After surgery he called to make sure I was doing well and answered more questions; it's very apparent that he goes above and beyond what other doctors would do for their patients. I am now 9 months out from surgery and very pleased. My husband and I are SO grateful for Dr. Mourad and his staff!
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Nov 3, 2018

Dr. Mourad is incredibly smart, explains things to his patients in ways you can easily understand and is just so personable and kind. From the moment he introduces himself you feel that you are in great hands. He’s thorough and always follows up with you. I’ve had a few ENT doctors but he is by far one of the best.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Mourad and his team are excellent. I came to him last Fall for rhinoplasty. I am now apx 1 year out and couldn't be happier w/ my results. I had wanted to have a nose job for > 20 years but was always too nervous. I'm so happy I found Dr. Mourad.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Sep 21, 2018

Dr. Mourad was receptive to my needs. He performed a facelift. I'm so pleased with my results. The office staff was kind and attentive to me. I'm beyond excited by my refreshed look. Dr. Mourad is a highly skilled surgeon!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Aug 9, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Mourad by a friend after I was diagnosed with a deviated septum. Dr. Mourad was so caring and went through everything with me. Other doctors wouldn't listen to my complaints about how my nose looked but he patiently listened and planned out the surgery with me. He and the staff were so helpful afterwards and stayed in contact to make sure I was healing okay. Hes the best!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 15, 2018

I had received a rhinoplasty in my home country where they placed an implant, something I realized was not a good idea. Several years later I developed an infection in the implant. I saw Dr. Mourad for treatment of the infection. He was very kind and patient and explained to me that these type of infected implants are very hard to treat. I was very worried because the implant formed the majority of my nose (the implant was used to create a nasal bridge that I was missing). He was very thoughtful and treated me with antibiotics for several months, giving them a chance to work. After repeat testing and antibiotic treatments, the infection would not stop. Finally, I agreed to have the surgery, even though I was so scared. I was so fortunate to have the surgery, as he was able to rebuild my nose with a piece of rib. My nose looks better than with the implant, and the infection cleared up. I was so scared that it would change my nose dramatically and I would have the same nose as before, but he did such a great job, I only wish I would have had the surgery sooner. I am still healing up but my nose looks great and I can still breathe well.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 2, 2018

I saw Dr. Mourad after I had broken my nose after an accident at work. My nose looked deformed and twisted and I couldn't breathe. I had what Dr. Mourad called an open approach to the nose, where he was able to correct the way it looked and made me breathe so much better! I would highly recommend him
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Apr 22, 2018

I am a 27 year old woman that had a rhinoplasty with Dr. Mourad one year ago. I did not like the way my nose looked, especially in photographs and selfies. I also had problems breathing. Dr. Mourad was very thorough in explaining to me how he would perform the procedure. I had to go back to see him many times because I did not know if I was ready for the surgery. Every time he was so patient and answered all of my questions. I finally decided to have my surgery. He was able to make my nose look better (especially in selfies!) while helping me breathe much better.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Apr 15, 2018

Dr. Mourad treated my husband for a recurrence of his larynx cancer in November of 2017. The cancer was so advanced, it was involving the major arteries that supplied blood to his brain. We went to see Dr. Mourad and he was very compassionate and explained everything to me and my husband. We felt very comfortable with him and his expertise, that we decided to get treated by him. Because the cancer was so advanced my husband's voice box needed to be removed. The surgery would also require a new voice box to be reconstructed with a transplant from my husbands arm, a surgery that many surgeon's do not do. Dr. Mourad was very skilled and able to perform both parts of the surgery. He was able to get the cancer out from around the arteries and transplant the arm to his throat. My husband recovered well from the surgeries. Even though its been a long process, with radiation afterwards Dr. Mourad has helped us every step of the way. My husband is less than a year out and we pray he continues to be cancer free, but all of our tests show good signs. We have never met a doctor like him. He gave us his personal cell phone number, and even now, any time I text him needing anything, he responds and always is available to help. He made us feel like we were his family, and we will forever be grateful.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Nov 26, 2014

Dr. Mourad was very professional and understanding, and seemed very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to my family members and friends.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Apr 4, 2014

Dr. Mourad is professional and patient. He took the time to explain everything to my wife and myself. High recommendation.